U.S. Premier Hockey League
U.S. Premier Hockey League

The USPHL is the top midget and juior league on the east coast and regarded as a top league thought-out the U.S. and Canada. The league has organizations stretching from Maine to Florida and offers five divisions-Premier (Jr.), Elite (Jr.), Empire (Jr.), 18U (Midget) & 16U (Midget). 

The United States Premier Hockey League (USPHL) is an American ice hockey league. Founded in 2012, the USPHL has 36 organizations from across the Eastern Seaboard of the United States fielding teams in Premier, Elite, Empire, 18U and 16U divisions. The Premier Division is the top Tier of the USPHL League structure. The Elite and Empire Divisions are both USA Hockey Tier III Junior Leagues. The 18U and 16U Divisions are Tier I youth hockey divisions. All five divisions are sanctioned by USA Hockey. The league was originally founded as having three divisions (Premier, 18U and 16U) but on June 6, 2013, it was announced that the USPHL would merge with the Empire Jr. Hockey League and the newly-formed Eastern Elite Hockey League, which was a merger of the remaining Eastern Jr. Hockey League teams and all of the EJHL South teams. With the merger, the USPHL created a ladder of development that stretched from 16U to the highest level of Junior Hockey: the Premier Division. The USPHL has 31 different organization that produce a combined number of 89 teams participating across the five divisions.

Goto Site