Six Teams in Action this Weekend

MARLBORO, MA - The Junior Bruins AAA tournament team program is back in action this weekend with six teams suiting up. In Buffalo, NY the B’s made their inaugural appearance at the NAPS tournament with the 1997 and 1999 teams while the 2000, 2001, 2002 and 2003 teams are in action in Marlboro, MA at the Icebreaker tournament.
In Buffalo the 1997 B’s look to go back to back in tournament titles as they get together for the second time this season. The most successful summer tournament team in Bruins history went undefeated at Prospects in April, going 7-0 and winning that tournament for a record third time and repeating as champs. The ’99′s will look to build off an appearance in the finals at the Skater’s Edge tournament from earlier this month.
1997 Junior Bruins NAPS roster
Forwards: Luke Kirwin, Evan Weinger, Jeremy Bracco, Colin White, Matt Barzal, Ty Comrie, Robbie Jackson, Braeden Gurney and Justin Szeto.
Defensemen: John Marino, Keoni Texiera, Noah Hanifin, Charlie McAvoy, Matt Hall and Quinn Robelle.
Goalies: Kevin Resop and Evan Sarthou
1999 Junior Bruins NAPS roster
Forwards: Richard Lyons, Quinn Hughes, Brannon McManus, Ben Thomas, Marc McLaughlin, Andrew Lucas, Jay O’Brien, Jack Studley, and Mike Bermingham.
Defensemen: Brian Scoville, Jack Nisbet, Dan Griffin, Julian Coleman and Mattie Poulin.
Goalies: Cory Tibbetts and Keith Petruzelli.
In Marlboro, the 2000′s, fresh off the Skater’s Edge title and playoff runs at the Prospects and the Toronto Invitational will be lacing up the skates for the fourth time this season. The Junior Bruins Brick team (2001′s) have their final tuneup before heading to Edmonton next week and are coming off a great week of practice at NESC. The 2002′s and 2003′s both won titles at the Skater’s Edge tournament, both went deep at the PH Bauer Shootout in Toronto and both played the tournament iron at the Warrior Meltdown in Montreal. This will be the final tournament of the season for the 2002 and 2003 teams. The next time you see the 2002′s they will be the Junior Bruins Brick team for the 2012 season.
2000 Junior Bruins Icebreaker roster
Forwards: Drake Usher, Oliver Wahlstrom, Patrick Bogart, Nate Pane, TJ Walsh and Brad Tripp.
Defensemen: Robert Radochia, Sam Rand, James Perullo, Jacob Lefton and George DeRoche.
Goalies: Ryan St. Jean and Joe Stanizzi.
2001 Junior Bruins Brick team
Forwards: Matt Boldy, Conor Lovett, Zach Jones, Jacob Banks, Patick Moynihan, Sam Colangelo, Sean Farrell, Thor Griffith and Liam Connors.
Defensemen: Jack Ventruelli, Chopper Lockhart, Peirce Kenney, Von Mabbs, Henry Thurn and Matt Cormier.
Goalies: Jack Williams and Derek Mullahy.
2002 Junior Bruins Icebreaker roster
Forwards: Collin Graf, Eddie Evaldi, Zach Stewart, Matt Beniers, Philip Tresca, Kyle Heath, Joe Solimine and Declan Lovett.
Defensemen: Ryan Prewitt, Nolan Hayes, Griffin Sambrook, Matt Powers and Hayden Watson.
Goalies: Mason Kucenski and Mason Matthew.
2003 Junior Bruins Icebreaker roster: 
Forwards: Colin Wenrich, Nick Roukounakis, CJ Monturio, Christian Koylion, Jackson Vojin, Cameron Cyr, Gavin Connelly, Nick Ring and Ryan Juengel.
Defensemen: Johnnie Moriarty, Nick Peters,BRendan Fitzgerald, Connor Berg and Tyler Chenevert.
Goalies: Greyson Pane and Nate Haley.