2012 Brick Team Announced

MARLBORO, MA-The 2012 Junior Bruins Brick team was finalized over the weekend after months of tryouts and hitting the rinks to watch games. As was the case a year ago the selection of the team was difficult based on the talent level that came out to tryouts. There were 60 plus 2002′s who tried out for the team and trimming that number to the nine forwards, six defensemen and two goalies that comprise the team was not easy.

The team will first get together to start the season on April 11th for their opening practice and open the tournament season just days later at the Flames Spring Classic. They will also play in the Toronto Invitational and Icebreaker tournaments prior to heading to Edmonton in late June for the 23rd Annual Brick Super Novice Invitational. In addition to those tournaments they team will practice approximately 12 times and will also host the CT. Yankees for a series of games in May at NESC.
The team has 14 players who have played for the B’s in the past as well as three who will wear the black and gold for the first time. There is one returning player, Thor Griffith, who played on the 2001 team a year ago at the Brick.
Here is the 2012 Junior Bruins “Brick” team (with their 2011-2012 winter team in parenthesis):
#3 Zach Stewart-2002 Bay State Breakers
#4 Philip Tresca-2001 Boston Jr. Eagles
#7 Thor Griffith-2001 Boston Jr. Eagles
#8 Jacob Waterman-2001 Providence Capitals
#9 Brett Berard-2001 Providence Capitals
#10 Matt Beniers-2002 South Shore Kings
#11 Collin Graf-2002 South Shore Kings
#44 Nick Amaya-2001 Team Florida
#88 Aidan O’Leary-2002 Minuteman Flames
#5 Ian Moore-2001 Minuteman Flames
#12 Nolan Hayes-2002 South Shore Kings
#13 Charlie Spence-2001 South Shore Kings
#22 Alex Nazarian-2002 Middlesex Islanders
#55 Matt Powers-2001 Middlesex Islanders
#77 Ryan Prewitt-2002 Bay State Breakers
#29 Drew Commesso-2002 Bay State Breakers
#40 Mason Kucenski-2001 NE Jr. Falcons
Coaching staff:
Chris Masters
Bob Beniers
Mike Moore